Join us for a Webinar on 2/16/18 – Diagnosing Respiratory Problems in Calves with Ultrasound

Limited seats are available online. Register by 11:59pm CST on Thursday, February 15th.

Webinar Graphic_Feb2018 (1)

Diagnosing Respiratory Problems in Calves with Ultrasound- using thoracic ultrasound to monitor lung health and assist management decisions.

The webinar will be presented by Dr. Theresa Ollivett, DVM, PhD, DACVIM, University of Wisconsin- Madison School of Veterinary Medicine, Friday, February 16th, 2018 at 12:00 p.m. CST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST

Respiratory disease is a very common cause of poor performance in dairy calves and heifers. Subclinical pneumonia significantly contributes to poor respiratory health and can only be identified calf-side on the farm by using thoracic ultrasound. In this webinar, Dr. Olivett will briefly review why lung ultrasonography is necessary for a thorough understanding of lung health in your calves, how it works, and how best to implement this technology on your farm.


$10 DGN programming fee (login instructions will be provided in e-mail confirmation).


Call in, watch online OR listen when you can! We will now be recording and holding all webinars for one month for members to watch when they can! You must still register by the deadline below to watch this webinar live or on your own time. 



WebEx hosting is brought to you by Zoetis.


Dairy Girl Network Enhance offers resources to dairywomen without leaving the farm.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s