Join us for a Webinar on 9/21/18- Milk Fatty Acids

WebinarGraphic_Sept2018.jpg

Milk Fatty Acids to Make Nutrition and Management Decisions

The webinar will be presented by Heather Dann, Ph.D., Research Scientist, William H. Miner Agricultural Research Institute, Friday, September 21st, 2018 at 12:00 p.m. CST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST

Novel infrared milk fatty acid analyses are being used to make nutrition and management decisions on-farm to increase milk fat and protein yields. The milk fatty acid analyses are being implemented in payment testing laboratories associated with milk cooperatives and commercial DHIA milk testing laboratories. In this webinar, Heather Dann will focus on “What are milk fatty acid analyses?” and “How are they being used in the in the field?”


$10 DGN programming fee (login instructions will be provided in e-mail confirmation before the webinar).


Call in, watch online OR listen when you can! We will now be recording and holding all webinars for one month for members to watch when it suits them! You must still register by the deadline below to watch this webinar live or on your own time. 



WebEx hosting is brought to you by Zoetis.


Dairy Girl Network Enhance offers resources to dairywomen without leaving the farm.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s