Join us for a Webinar on 10/19/18- Heifer Reproduction

WebinarGraphic_Oct2018

Heifer Reproduction: How can we influence performance?

The webinar will be presented by Matthew Boyle, DVM, Veterinarian, Dairy Technical Services, Zoetis, Friday, October 19th, 2018 at 12:00 p.m. CST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST

If dairy producers can quickly state one metric from their herd’s performance, it is probably pregnancy rate of the adult herd. We wear it like a badge of honor and we give awards for achieving extreme reproductive efficiency in milking animals. On the other hand, for many farms, heifer reproduction is not firing on all cylinders. When we examine the records, not only are heifers becoming pregnant at a slower rate than the adult herd, but often at a rate we would NEVER accept in the adult herd! When a heifer’s rearing cost is not fixed until she becomes pregnant and overall heifer rearing costs are one of the biggest costs associated with milk production, why do we accept this? Accept it no more.


$10 DGN programming fee (login instructions will be provided in e-mail confirmation before the webinar).


Call in, watch online OR listen when you can! We now record and hold all webinars for one month for members to watch when it suits them! You must still register by the deadline below to watch this webinar live or on your own time. 



WebEx hosting and speaker is brought to you by Zoetis.


Dairy Girl Network Enhance offers resources to dairywomen without leaving the farm.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s