Join Us for a Webinar on 6/21/19- Making the Best Decisions in Your Forage Investment

WebinarGraphic_June2019

Making the Best Decisions in Your Forage Investment

The webinar will be presented by Carla Fish, Senior Production Development Manager for Alfalfa and Forage, CROPLAN by WinField United, on Friday, June 21st, 2019 at 12:00 p.m. CST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST

There are differences in alfalfa genetics- they are not all created equal. Quality and disease traits are a large factor as we try to fit the right product into an operation that has a different growing environment and different end game.

Topics to be covered include:
Coated seed– are there true benefits?
Alfalfa genetic selection– what makes them different?
Quality traits– what is your goal/end game (higher quality or flexibility)?
Disease tolerances
Why use a Forage Sorghum/Sorghum x Sudan crop?

$10 DGN programming fee (login instructions will be provided in e-mail confirmation before the webinar).

Call in, watch online OR listen when you can! We record and hold all webinars for one month for members to watch when it suits them! You must still register by the deadline below to watch this webinar live or on your own time. 

Webinar hosting is brought to you by Zoetis, and this topic is brought to you by Land O’ Lakes.

Dairy Girl Network Enhance offers resources to dairywomen without leaving the farm.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s