Join Us for a Webinar on 8/16/19- Discovering our Unconscious Bias and How to Manage It

WebinarGraphic_August2019

Discovering our Unconscious Bias and How to Manage It

The webinar will be presented by Martha Trott, Vice President Human Resources- Americas, DeLaval, on Friday, August 16th, 2019 at 12:00 p.m. CST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST

At any given moment we are flooded with 11 million bits of information but can only consciously process about 40 of these bits. Research suggests that unconscious bias occurs automatically as the brain makes quick judgements based on past experiences and these small memorable bits. During our August Enhance Webinar, Martha Trott with DeLaval will help us do self-discovery, be curious and learn about our unconscious bias to determine ways to overcome and take charge of our decisions.

$10 DGN programming fee (login instructions will be provided in e-mail confirmation before the webinar).

Call in, watch online OR listen when you can! We record and hold all webinars for one month for members to watch when it suits them! You must still register by the deadline below to watch this webinar live or on your own time. 

Webinar hosting is brought to you by Zoetis, and this topic and speaker is brought to you by DeLaval.

Dairy Girl Network Enhance offers resources to dairywomen without leaving the farm.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s