Free #StrongerTogetHER Webinar Mini-Series for Mental Health Awareness Month

#StrongerTogetHER Mini Series in Honor of Mental Health Awareness Month

Tools for Getting Grounded and Moving Forward

Dairy Girl Network recognizes the need for conversations and on-going awareness to behavioral health. During the month of May, DGN will bring forth three webinars in the form of a mini series in honor of Mental Health Awareness Month.

**Registration is FREE, open to the industry and all are welcome. One registration form gets you access to all three webinars! Register HERE!**


Title: Finding Balance During a Stressful Time (RECORDED)
Presented by: Becky Allen, Owner, Win the Day Productions
Summary: As life begins to resume, it seems our world is being turned back ‘on’ as quickly and it was turned ‘off’. With so much drastically changed in our lives over the last year, how do we re-engage with our demands, set boundaries and manage overwhelm? Tune in to discuss how to keep what we’ve learned, eliminate what no longer serves us and build a life we are proud to show up for. 


Friday, May 14th at 12:00 p.m. CST (1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST)

Title: Meditation for the Everyday Woman
Presented by: Ashley Machado MSW, PPSC
Summary: Meditation can be a great resource for self-care and can be tackled by everyone, even the busy dairywoman! Join us for a hands-on experience to learn about types of meditation, benefits and some implementation basics!


Friday, May 28th at 12:00 p.m. CST (1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST)

Topic: Tools to Help Children Cope with Changes Due to COVID-19
Presented by:  Monica Kramer McConkey, LPC, Eyes on the Horizon Consulting
Summary: The pandemic has taken a toll on all of us, but our children have had unique challenges. From online schooling, to added screen time, to isolation, the pandemic could have long-term effects on our kids’ mental health. Monica will help us identify those challenges, provide tools for helping kids cope and teach us how to have conversations with our kids and how they are feeling.


Register by clicking HERE.

*Limited spots available – register early to reserve your spot in the live or recorded webinars. One registration form gives you access to all three webinars.*

Call in, watch online OR listen when you can! We record and hold all webinars so you can watch at a time that works for you!

Webinar hosting is brought to you by Zoetis. Dairy Girl Network Enhance offers resources to dairywomen without leaving the farm.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s