Webinar on 9/17/21: Maternity and Colostrum Management

Maternity and Colostrum Management – How Can We Deliver Healthier Calves and More Productive Cows?

This webinar will be presented by Leticia Sinedino, Dairy Production Specialist, Zoetis, on Friday, September 17th, 2021 at 12:00 p.m. CST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST. This webinar is sponsored by Zoetis.

Webinar Summary: The maternity pen is critical for healthy starts of the lactation of a cow and the life of a calf. The calving process and the first 6 hours of life can determine the success of her lactation and the lifetime productivity of her calf. How big are your risks? Are there opportunities to step it up a level? Are you setting up your cows and calves for success or creating problems? Maternity pen and colostrum management need to be a high priority on your dairy, so let’s discuss some opportunities for you to help get both off to a healthy start!

Call in, watch online OR listen when you can! We record and hold all webinars for one month for members to watch when it suits them! You must still register by the deadline below to watch this webinar live or on your own time.

*Limited space available – register early to reserve your spot! Deadline to register is Thursday, September 16th, 11:59pm CST.

Speaker Bio:

Leticia Sinedino was born in the city of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, and has always been passionate about animals. She received he DVM degree from the Federal Fluminense University in 2008 and joined a private practice in the State of Rio de Janeiro where she worked mainly with dairy farms and some beef ranches. After she completed some hands-on experience, she returned to the Federal Fluminense University and received her Master’s degree in Reproductive Physiology. Upon completion of her Master’s, she was invited to do her PhD at the University of Florida in Animal Molecular and Cellular Biology. During her PhD program, Leticia focused on investigating strategies for improving health, reproduction, and milk production in high-producing dairy cows. In 2017, she joined the Colorado State University to do a postdoc where she investigated cellular and molecular pathways related to early embryonic loss in high-producing dairy cows. In 2018, Leticia joined Zoetis as a Dairy Production Specialist. Her goal is to support dairy farms and improve their efficiency and profitability by having healthier and more productive cows.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s