Webinar on 11/12/21: Activity Monitoring 101

Activity Monitoring 101

This webinar will be presented by Tara Bohnert, Senior Business Development Manager, Nedap, on Friday, November 12th, 2021 at 12:00 p.m. CST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST. This webinar is sponsored by Nedap.

Webinar Summary: Take a journey with long time dairy breeder and herd consultant Tara Bohnert as she shares the stories of how farms she works with have successfully implemented activity monitoring systems. She starts with the “why” that farms assess to determine if the need is great enough to offset the cost. She will then venture down the path of approaching a buying decision with suppliers, and how to prepare the farm management team for the transition. She will round out the presentation by providing tips and tricks for installing activity monitoring technology and building a farm team culture that embraces it to the fullest.

Call in, watch online OR listen when you can! We record and hold all webinars for one month for members to watch when it suits them! You must still register by the deadline below to watch this webinar live or on your own time.

*Limited space available – register early to reserve your spot! Deadline to register is Thursday, November 11th, 11:59pm CST.

Speaker Bio:

A Jersey girl at heart, Tara Bohnert is the Commercial Business Development Manager for Nedap in North America. She identifies opportunities for Nedap solutions and promotes more efficient and sustainable herd management. Before coming to Nedap, she spent 15 years working in the AI industry consulting with dairy farmers around the globe.

Webinar Sponsored by: Nedap

Thank you to Zoetis for providing the Webex hosting and recording!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s