Join Us for a Webinar on 1/22/21: Turning Observations Into Action

Turning Observations Into Action

This webinar will be presented by Michelle Suillivan, Dairy Nutritionist, Cargill, on Friday, January 22nd, 2021 at 12:00 p.m. CST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST. This webinar is sponsored by Cargill.

Webinar Summary: Today’s dairy farms have lots of data at our fingertips. Additionally, we have employees who work with our animals daily and can recognize when animal performance deviates from “normal.” What should you do when your information and observations still don’t meet your goals? It can feel overwhelming to sift through the data and determine where to begin. In this presentation we’ll discuss ways to direct your energy onto key areas of focus and to determine the steps to take to turn observations into performance.

Speaker Bio: Michelle Sullivan grew up in a small town in Kansas and earned her bachelors and master’s degrees at Kansas State University. During this time, she worked as a herdsman for the University’s dairy teaching and research unit, which ignited her passion for the dairy industry. After graduation, Michelle began working for Cargill in Southern Idaho as a dairy nutritionist. She has worked with a variety of dairy operations, from custom calf ranches to large dairy farms. Her passions include helping producers identify opportunities on their operations, troubleshooting bottlenecks on farms, working to develop actionable plans and conducting employee training programs to assist with adoption of new protocols.

Call in, watch online OR listen when you can! We record and hold all webinars for one month for members to watch when it suits them! You must still register by the deadline below to watch this webinar live or on your own time.

*Limited space available – register early to reserve your spot! Deadline to register is Thursday, January 21st, 11:59pm CST. Register by clicking here!

Webex hosting and recording is brought to you by Zoetis.

Dairy Girl Network Enhance offers resources to dairywomen without leaving the farm.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s